A Not So Daily Dose of Daisy
Master of living a random, unpredictable life.
Fall TV Premiers 2012
Categories: Television

I have told you guys before that we like television. Pretty much 98% of the television we watch is either on the DVR or On-Demand… occasionally, though very rarely we will watch live TV. The best part is that we have AT&T U-verse which can record up to 4 shows at once. Recording 4 shows at once seems like a lot but in the past we have actually had scheduling conflicts and didn’t watch certain shows because of it. With AT&T U-verse you can also start watching a show in one room then pause it and continue watching it from the same spot in a different room. We have DVR’s in three rooms in our house – the living room, the master bedroom and Lily’s room. We can also program our DVR from either our television, iPhone or computer. Pretty nifty stuff, right? I have said it a million times and I will say it again…. I LOVE TECHNOLOGY!!!


Below is a list of the fall television premiers that are coming soon. Just for fun I have highlighted blue the shows that we already watch and pink for the new shows that I will try.

Monday, Sept. 10
 8-10 p.m. The Voice (NBC)
Tuesday, Sept. 11
 9-9:30 p.m.  GO ON (NBC)
 9:30-10 p.m. THE NEW NORMAL (NBC)
 10-11 p.m. Parenthood (NBC)
Wednesday, Sept. 12
 8-10 p.m. The X Factor (Fox) (Only because BRITNEY SPEARS is on this season)
 10-10:30 p.m. GUYS WITH KIDS (NBC)
Thursday, Sept. 13
 8-9 p.m. The X Factor (Fox) (Season Premiere, Part 2)
 9-10 p.m. Glee (Fox)
Friday, Sept. 14
 8-9 p.m. Shark Tank (ABC)
 9-10 What Would You Do? (ABC)
 9-10 p.m. Grimm (NBC)
 10-11 p.m. 20/20
Sunday, Sept. 16  9-10 p.m. Boardwalk Empire (HBO)
Monday, Sept. 17
 8-9 p.m. Bones (Fox)
 10-11 p.m. REVOLUTION (NBC) (J.J Abrams? Yes, please!!)
 9-10 p.m. THE MOB DOCTOR
 
 (Fox)
Wednesday, Sept. 19
 8-9:30 p.m. Survivor: Philippines (CBS)
Thursday, Sept. 20
 8:30-9 p.m. Up All Night 
(NBC)
 9-9:30 p.m. The Office 
(NBC)
 9:30-10 p.m. Parks and Recreation (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 24
 8-8:30 p.m. How I Met Your Mother (CBS)
 8:30-9 p.m. PARTNERS (CBS)
 8-10 p.m. Dancing With the Stars: All Stars (ABC)
 9-9:30 p.m. 2 Broke Girls (CBS)
 9:30-10 p.m. Mike & Molly (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. Castle (ABC)
Tuesday, Sept. 25
 8-9 p.m. NCIS (CBS)
 8-8:30 p.m. New Girl  (Fox) (Special All-New Episode)
 8-10 p.m. Dancing With the Stars results show (ABC)
 8:30-9 p.m. BEN AND KATE
 (Fox)
 9-9:30 p.m. New Girl (Fox) (Season Premiere)
 9:30-10 p.m. THE MINDY PROJECT (Fox)
 9-10 p.m. NCIS: LA (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. VEGAS (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. Private Practice (ABC)
Wednesday, Sept. 26
 8-8:30 p.m. ANIMAL PRACTICE (NBC)
 8:30-9 p.m. GUYS WITH KIDS (NBC)
 8-9 p.m. The Middle (ABC)
  9-10 p.m. Modern Family (ABC)
 9:30-10 p.m. THE NEIGHBORS (ABC)
 9-11 p.m. Law & Order: SVU (NBC)
 9-10 p.m. Criminal Minds (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (CBS)
Thursday, Sept. 27
 8-8:30 p.m. The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
 8:30-9 p.m. Two and a Half Men (CBS)
 8-9 p.m. LAST RESORT (ABC)
 9-10 p.m. Person of Interest (CBS)
 9-10 p.m. Grey's Anatomy (ABC)
 10-11 p.m. ELEMENTARY (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. Scandal (ABC)
Friday, Sept. 28
 8-9 p.m. Kitchen Nightmares
 (Fox)
 9-10 p.m. Fringe (Fox)
 8-9 p.m. CSI: NY (CBS)
 9-10 p.m. MADE IN JERSEY (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. Blue Bloods (CBS)
Saturday, Sept. 29
 10-11 p.m. 48 Hours Mystery (CBS)
Sunday, Sept. 30
 7-8 p.m. 60 Minutes (CBS)
 8-9 p.m. The Amazing Race (CBS)
 8-8:30 p.m. The Simpsons
 (Fox)
 8:30-9 p.m. Bob's Burgers
 (Fox)
 8-9 p.m. Once Upon a Time (ABC)
 9-9:30 p.m. Family Guy
 (Fox)
 9-10 p.m. Revenge (ABC)
 9:30-10 p.m. American Dad
 
 (Fox)
 9-10 p.m. The Good Wife (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. The Mentalist (CBS)
 10-11 p.m. Dexter (SHO)
 10-11 p.m. 666 PARK AVENUE (ABC)
Tuesday, Oct. 2
 8-9 p.m. Hart of Dixie (CW)
 8-8:30 p.m. Raising Hope (Fox)
Wednesday, Oct. 3
 8:30-9 p.m. THE NEIGHBORS (ABC)
 9-10 p.m. Supernatural (CW)
Thursday, Oct. 4
 8-8:30 p.m. 30 Rock (NBC)
Sunday, Oct. 7
 7-8 p.m. America's Funniest Home Videos (ABC)
 7:30-8 p.m. The Cleveland Show (Fox)
Monday, Oct. 8
 8-9 p.m. 90210 (CW)
 9-10 p.m. Gossip Girl (CW)
Wednesday, Oct. 10
 8-9 p.m. ARROW (CW)
 10-11 p.m. CHICAGO FIRE (NBC)
 10-11 p.m. NASHVILLE (ABC)
Thursday, Oct. 11
 8-9 p.m. The Vampire Diaries (CW)
 9-10 p.m. BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (CW)

Sunday, Oct. 14
 9-10 p.m. Walking Dead (AMC)
Tuesday, Oct. 16
 9-10 p.m. EMILY OWENS, M.D. (CW)
Wednesday, Oct. 17
 9:30-10 p.m. Suburgatory (ABC)
Friday, Oct. 19
 8-9 p.m. America's Next Top Model: College Edition (CW)
 8-8:30 p.m. Whitney (NBC)
 8:30-9 p.m. Community (NBC)
 9-10 p.m. Nikita (CW)
Tuesday, Oct. 23
 9-9:30 p.m. Happy Endings (ABC)
 9:30-10 p.m. Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23 (ABC)
Friday, Oct. 26
 8-9 p.m. Touch (Fox)
Friday, Nov. 2
 8-8:30 p.m. Last Man Standing (ABC)
 8:30-9 p.m. MALIBU COUNTRY (ABC)
 9-10 p.m. Shark Tank (new time slot)

3 Comments to “Fall TV Premiers 2012”

  1. Barb says:

    One of my ship-mates from the USS Camden has a young daughter that’s breaking into acting. She has a role on Person Of Interest this fall… not sure of all the details yet. Her name is Mercedes (or Mercy) Griffith… not sure how big her role is, but I’m excited to see her… she’s 11 or 12. Love the show!

  2. Daisy says:

    Barb- That is very cool! I love that show but I totally admit that it is because of the main character. He is silly handsome!!

  3. Barb says:

    He is!! He’s from Mt Vernon, WA, too… tulip country!

Leave a Reply